RB 051 Lex Luthor

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

RB 051 Lex Luthor

Postby drkelevra » Sat May 04, 2019 10:05 pm

Impervious. Lex Luthor take a maximum of 1 damage from the first attack that hits him each turn.


If a character with 1 damage, or that does something instead of normal damage (like Mind Control), is the first one to attack and hit Lex, would that trigger his power?
drkelevra
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 6:35 am

Re: RB 051 Lex Luthor

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue May 07, 2019 12:25 am

drkelevra wrote:If a character with 1 damage, or that does something instead of normal damage (like Mind Control), is the first one to attack and hit Lex, would that trigger his power?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: RB 051 Lex Luthor

Postby nythen » Wed May 15, 2019 2:10 pm

YOU THOUGHT I WOULDN'T PREPARE FOR THAT? RIDICULOUS: PROTECTED: Outwit. Once per action for all characters with this trait, when an opposing character would target another friendly character with Outwit, both players roll a d6. If your result is higher, that friendly character has PROTECTED: Outwit until the end of your next turn.


If the result is higher for Lex Luthor's friendly character, can the opposing character use its Outwit to target another character?
nythen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:14 pm

Re: RB 051 Lex Luthor

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu May 16, 2019 12:57 am

nythen wrote:If the result is higher for Lex Luthor's friendly character, can the opposing character use its Outwit to target another character?

No. Note that Outwit was still used, but it just resolves with no effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests

cron