RB 031 Batman

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

RB 031 Batman

Postby beezie84 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:15 am

Yeah, He Does That.: Lines of fire drawn to Batman are blocked unless the line of fire crosses only unoccupied clear squares.


PERPLEX FREE: Minimum range value 6. Choose a target character within range and line of fire. Modify one of that character’s combat values +1 or -1 until your next turn.


If Batman occupies a square of hindering terrain, can he target himself with Perplex?
beezie84
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: RB 031 Batman

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:01 am

beezie84 wrote:If Batman occupies a square of hindering terrain, can he target himself with Perplex?

No. The line of fire would be crossing a square that is not a clear square, so the line of fire would be blocked.

Note that, when applying Batman's effect, you disregard the source character and the target character (Batman) for occupancy purposes, but you still consider the terrain of the square the source character and the target character (Batman) occupy.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: RB 031 Batman

Postby beezie84 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:10 pm

;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;O-Character;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;

If Batman is on elevation 2 and has a line of fire drawn to it from an opposing character on elevation 1 and there is hindering on level 1 between them, would the line of fire be blocked? If the opposing character had ;Improved-T; ;Hindering; , would the line of fire be blocked?
beezie84
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: RB 031 Batman

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Apr 23, 2019 12:39 am

beezie84 wrote:;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;O-Character;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;

If Batman is on elevation 2 and has a line of fire drawn to it from an opposing character on elevation 1 and there is hindering on level 1 between them, would the line of fire be blocked?

Yes.

If the opposing character had ;Improved-T; ;Hindering; , would the line of fire be blocked?

Yes.

Note that, when using Batman's effect, if the line of fire drawn between the source and the target (Batman) crosses anything that isn't considered a clear, unoccupied square, the line of fire will be blocked. Also note that, when the line of fire is on a direct diagonal, you follow the intersection rules to determine if the line of fire crosses any terrain.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron