JLU 005b Batman

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

JLU 005b Batman

Postby mattgroenheide » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:11 pm

SOMETHING WHEN GONE, YOU CAN NEVER REGAIN: FREE: For the rest of the game, Batman can't use the Batman Ally team ability and whenever he occupies a clear square and is given a RANGE action to use Incapacitate, Mind Control, or Penetrating/Psychic Blast, he can use ;Improved-T; ;Hindering; ;A-Infinity; and may instead target all opposing characters within line of fire.


Core Rulebook
Page 19
Part 10: Terrain
CLEAR SQUARES
A square that isn’t hindering or blocking for either movement or line of fire is called a clear square. Clear isn’t a type of terrain, but rather an absence of terrain


Core Rulebook
Page 25
Part 11: Objects
HEAVY OBJECTS AND LINE OF FIRE

Objects placed on the map do not affect the terrain of the map or movement or line of fire in any way, with one exception. The exception is that when drawing a line of fire, an otherwise clear line of fire drawn through a square containing a heavy object becomes hindered


If Batman occupies a square with a heavy object, can he use Something When Gone, You Can Never Regain to target all opposing characters within line of fire?
mattgroenheide
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 12:20 am

Re: JLU 005b Batman

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:59 pm

mattgroenheide wrote:If Batman occupies a square with a heavy object, can he use Something When Gone, You Can Never Regain to target all opposing characters within line of fire?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php