Page 1 of 1

RB 031 Batman

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:15 am
by beezie84
Yeah, He Does That.: Lines of fire drawn to Batman are blocked unless the line of fire crosses only unoccupied clear squares.


PERPLEX FREE: Minimum range value 6. Choose a target character within range and line of fire. Modify one of that character’s combat values +1 or -1 until your next turn.


If Batman occupies a square of hindering terrain, can he target himself with Perplex?

Re: RB 031 Batman

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:01 am
by hcrulesteam
beezie84 wrote:If Batman occupies a square of hindering terrain, can he target himself with Perplex?

No. The line of fire would be crossing a square that is not a clear square, so the line of fire would be blocked.

Note that, when applying Batman's effect, you disregard the source character and the target character (Batman) for occupancy purposes, but you still consider the terrain of the square the source character and the target character (Batman) occupy.

Re: RB 031 Batman

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:10 pm
by beezie84
;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;O-Character;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;

If Batman is on elevation 2 and has a line of fire drawn to it from an opposing character on elevation 1 and there is hindering on level 1 between them, would the line of fire be blocked? If the opposing character had ;Improved-T; ;Hindering; , would the line of fire be blocked?

Re: RB 031 Batman

PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 12:39 am
by hcrulesteam
beezie84 wrote:;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;O-Character;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;

If Batman is on elevation 2 and has a line of fire drawn to it from an opposing character on elevation 1 and there is hindering on level 1 between them, would the line of fire be blocked?

Yes.

If the opposing character had ;Improved-T; ;Hindering; , would the line of fire be blocked?

Yes.

Note that, when using Batman's effect, if the line of fire drawn between the source and the target (Batman) crosses anything that isn't considered a clear, unoccupied square, the line of fire will be blocked. Also note that, when the line of fire is on a direct diagonal, you follow the intersection rules to determine if the line of fire crosses any terrain.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php