Page 2 of 2

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
Iron Man: Armor Supply's purchase cost should require a Bolt Energy and not a Shield Energy - this is an error.

MDM-OP_IronMan_Iron-Man_Armor-Supply.png
MDM-OP_IronMan_Iron-Man_Armor-Supply.png (163.22 KiB) Viewed 57740 times


All 3 versions of Black Adam from the Mystics Team Pack should require a Mask energy and not a Fist Energy - this is an error.

DCDM6_Mystics-TP_02Common-004-Black-Adam_Banished.png
DCDM6_Mystics-TP_02Common-004-Black-Adam_Banished.png (139.03 KiB) Viewed 57740 times

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:53 pm
by dmrulesteam
Energy Field: Basic Action Card
Global Ability errata

Global: Pay (Mask) and spin one of your active character dice down 1 level. Spin target character die up 1 level.


The Global ability is going to be errata'd to functionally match Polymorph and Mutation's Global Ability.

Global: Pay (Mask). Spin one of your character dice down a level to spin another target character die up a level.


The intent is that you won't be able to spin the same die down and back up with a single action, therefore preventing abuse with Awaken. Even though this wasn't a dominant presence at recent events, we believe that for the health of all formats (Modern, Golden Age, 10/10, Global Escalation) this card should play as intended.

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 3:09 pm
by dmrulesteam
Intellect Devourer: Brain Eating Monster (17 of 59)
and
Intellect Devourer: Deadly Puppet Master (18 of 59)

Intellect Devourer's ability is ambiguous and has unintended interactions as it is currently worded:
Global: Once during your turn, you may spin an one of your NPC dice to an energy face (move it to your Reserve Pool).


The new wording should help it match similar abilities better:
Global: Pay (0). Once during your turn you may spin one of your active NPC character dice to an energy face (move it to your Reserve Pool).


Reminder that NPC character dice are Sidekicks, on many cards denoted by the Pawn symbol (we avoid the Pawn symbol here because it may not display correctly on all devices).

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:42 pm
by dmrulesteam
Chair Smash incorrectly names a card that doesn't exist.

It should read:
Continuous: Send this die to your Used Pile during your Clear and Draw Step, or when another Chair Smash is played. Whenever you could use a Global Ability, you can send this die to the Used Pile and deal 3 damage to target attacker or blocker. */** If the target is not KO'd, Prep this die.

WWEDM1_02Common-052-BAC_Chair-Smash.png
WWEDM1_02Common-052-BAC_Chair-Smash.png (113.46 KiB) Viewed 47977 times

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php