Billy Club and Daredevil

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Billy Club and Daredevil

Postby michael_swagger » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:07 pm

Billy Club - Strike True says:
Deal 2 damage to target character die. */** If Daredevil is active, also deal 2 damage to another target character die or opponent.


Daredevil - The Good Kind of Noise says:
Daredevil deals double damage to *Mask* character dice.


Let's say Daredevil is active when I roll a Billy Club. I deal 2 damage to a target character die. And since Daredevil is active, I choose a different *mask* character die to target. Does this do 2 damage to the *mask* die or is Daredevil's ability triggered for 4 damage to the mask die?

Thank you!
michael_swagger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:08 pm

Re: Billy Club and Daredevil

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:16 pm

michael_swagger wrote:Billy Club - Strike True says:
Deal 2 damage to target character die. */** If Daredevil is active, also deal 2 damage to another target character die or opponent.


Daredevil - The Good Kind of Noise says:
Daredevil deals double damage to *Mask* character dice.


Let's say Daredevil is active when I roll a Billy Club. I deal 2 damage to a target character die. And since Daredevil is active, I choose a different *mask* character die to target. Does this do 2 damage to the *mask* die or is Daredevil's ability triggered for 4 damage to the mask die?

Thank you!


Billy Club is still the source of the damage, so Daredevil's text wouldn't impact that damage (even if it would be thematic).

Best,
-The WK Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests